Netball at the 2022 CWG Live Stream Free, Squad & Schedule

Commonwealth Games 2022
Date : 28 July to 8 August, 2022
Country : England
Watch Free : BBC iPlayer, CBC, Seven Network
Watch Live Anywhere : Get #1 VPN [ 49% off]

Netball is one another sports in 2022 Commonwealth Games, to be held in Birmingham, England. This will be the seventh staging of Netball at the Commonwealth Games. The tournament is scheduled to take place between 29 July and 7 August, 2022. Below check the full details of Netball at the 2022 CWG Live Stream Free & Scores.

The tournament was originally set to be held in Coventry Arena. Five other sports – badminton, boxing, para powerlifting, table tennis & weightlifting will also take place in the venue.

Netball is a fast paced, athletic and team driven sport. It is a sport that enjoys record breaking participation, viewing and attendance figures year on year in the UK and is set to be one of the most popular and highly anticipated events at Birmingham 2022.

Netball timetable and Squad for competition in Birmingham

Stay up with the latest with the crews chose for the 2022 Commonwealth Games and the match plan for the netball rivalry occurring from July 29 to August 7.

Britain are the reigning champs in the wake of prevailing on the Gold Coast in 2018. The countries are parted into two gatherings of six for the 2022 competition, with the semi-finals occurring on Saturday, August 6 and the last on Sunday, August 7.

Britain lead trainer Jess Thirlby has chosen a crew jam-loaded with experience for their title safeguard with 925 covers among them and 21 Commonwealth Games appearances.

Nat Metcalf has been reported as chief following Serena Guthrie’s retirement from the game and Jo Harten will go about as bad habit skipper in Birmingham.

Britain’s triumph in 2018 was the initial time a country other than New Zealand or Australia had won the opposition. The host group start their title safeguard on the first day of the season of the opposition.

Participating Nations

  • England
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Jamaica
  • South Africa
  • Malawi
  • Uganda
  • Scotland
  • Wales
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Northern Ireland
  • Barbados

Group A – Australia, Jamaica, South Africa, Scotland, Wales, Barbados
Group B – New Zealand, England, Malawi, Uganda, Trinidad & Tobago, Northern Ireland

Netball Complete Squad

Australia: Sunday Aryang, Courtney Bruce, Sarah Klau, Jo Weston, Liz Watson (captain), Ash Brazill, Paige Hadley, Kate Moloney, Steph Wood (vice-captain), Kiera Austin, Gretel Bueta, Cara Koenen. Reserves: Ruby Bakewell Doran, Jamie-Lee Price, Donnell Wallam.

Barbados: Latonia Blackman (co-Captain), Shonette Azore-Bruce (co-Captain), Faye Agard, Vanessa Bobb, Samantha Browne, Brianna Holder, Zakiya Kirton, Tonisha Rock-Yaw, Stephian Shepherd, Akeena Stoute, Sabreena Smith and Shonica Wharton.

England: Imogen Allison, Eleanor Cardwell, Jade Clarke, Sophie Drakeford-Lewis, Stacey Francis-Bayman, Layla Guscoth, Jo Harten (vice-captain), Helen Housby, Laura Malcolm, Geva Mentor, Nat Metcalf (captain) and Eboni Usoro-Brown.

Jamaica: Shanice Beckford, Kadie-Ann Dehaney, Jhaniele Fowler, Shadiann Hemmings, Shimona Nelson, Rebekah Robinson, Nicole Dixon Rochester, Shamera Sterling, Adean Thomas, Jodie-Ann Ward, Khadijah Williams, Latanya Wilson. Reserves: Gezelle Allison, Mischa Creary, Abbeygail Linton.

Malawi: Joyce Mvula, Tedai Masamba, Maggie Sikwese, Jane Chimaliro, Sindi Simtowe, Jesca Mazengera, Takondaw Lwazi, Thandi Galeta, Bridget Kumwenda, Shilla Dimba, Martha Dambo, Carlo Mtukule, Towera Vinkhumbo, Mada Mkandawire, Laureen Ngwira and Beauty Basiao.

New Zealand: Maia Wilson, Te Paea Selby-Rickit, Grace Nweke, Bailey Mes, Gina Crampton, Shannon Saunders, Whitney Souness, Kate Heffernan, Kayla Johnson, Phoenix Karaka, Kelly Jury and Sulu Fitzpatrick.

Northern Ireland: Jenna Bowman, Ciara Crosbie, Emma Magee, Georgie McGrath, Caroline O’Hanlon, Michelle Drayne, Niamh Cooper, Frances Keenan, Fionnuala Toner, Michelle Magee, Olivia McDonald and Maria McCann.

Scotland: Claire Maxwell (captain), Emily Nicholl (vice-captain), Lynsey Gallagher, Niamh McCall, Emma Barrie, Iona Christian, Hannah Leighton, Sarah MacPhail, Lauren Tait, Rachel Conway, Bethan Goodwin and Kelly Boyle.

South Africa: Khanyisa Chawane, Izette Griesel, Boitumelo Mahloko, Phumza Maweni, Tshinakaho Mdau, Bongiwe Msomi (captain), Lenize Potgieter, Lefebre Rademan, Monique Reyneke, Nicola Smith, Nichole Taljaard, Elmere van der Berg, Shadine van der Merwe, Ine-Mari Venter and Zanele Vimbela.

Trinidad & Tobago: Shaquanda Green-Noel (captain), Aniecia Baptiste, Jeresia McEchrane, Joelisa Cooper (vice-captain), Afeisha Noel, Tiana Dillon, Tahirah Hollingsworth, Tia Bruno, Janeisha Cassimy, Oprah Douglas, Faith Hagley, Shantel Seemungal. Reserves: Crystal-Ann George, Akeima Estrada, Kathy-Ann Graham.

Uganda: Peace Proscovia (captain), Mary Cholhok Nuba, Nampungu Joan, Achan Jesca, Nalwanja Shaffie, Oyella Stella, Lunkuse Norah, Baagala Margaret, Nambirige Sandra Ruth, Nassanga Shadia, Eyaru Irene, Hanisha Muhameed. Reserves: Asingo Viola, Kadondi Falidah, Wasagali Alice, Nakanyike Shakira, Birungi Desire.

Wales: Betsy Creak, Georgia Rowe, Zoe Matthewman, Eleanor Roberts, Suzy Drane (co-captain), Bethan Dyke, Clare Jones, Shona O’Dywer, Nia Jones (co-captain), Christina Shaw, Leila Thomas and Ella Powell-Davies. Reserves: Millie Carter, Celyn Emanuel, Lucy Howells, Phillipa Yarranton

Netball Complete Day by Day Schedule

Friday, July 29

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

England vs Trinidad & Tobago

Australia vs Barbados

Session – 6pm to 9:30pm

Jamaica vs Wales

New Zealand vs Northern Ireland

Saturday, July 30

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

Australia vs Scotland

England vs Malawi

Session – 6pm to 9:30pm

Jamaica vs South Africa

New Zealand vs Uganda

Sunday, July 31

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

Malawi vs Northern Ireland

South Africa vs Barbados

Session – 6pm to 9:30pm

Uganda vs Trinidad & Tobago

Scotland vs Wales

Monday, August 1

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

Australia vs South Africa

Jamaica vs Barbados

Session – 6pm – 9.30pm

England vs Northern Ireland

New Zealand vs Malawi

Tuesday, August 2

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

Australia vs Wales

Jamaica vs Scotland

Session – 6pm to 9:30pm

England vs Uganda

New Zealand vs Trinidad & Tobago

Wednesday, August 3

Session – 12pm to 3.30pm

South Africa vs Wales

Uganda vs Northern Ireland

Session – 6pm to 9:30pm

Scotland vs Barbados

Malawi vs Trinidad & Tobago

Thursday, August 4

Session – 9am to 12.30pm

Australia vs Jamaica

Wales vs Barbados

Session – 2pm to 5.30pm

Trinidad & Tobago vs Northern Ireland

Malawi vs Uganda

Session – 7pm to 10.30pm

South Africa vs Scotland

New Zealand vs England

Friday, August 5

Session – 9am to 1pm

CL 1 (11 vs 12)

CL 2 (9 vs 10)

Session – 2.30pm to 6.30pm

CL 3 (7 vs 8)

CL 4 (5 vs 6)

Saturday, August 6

Semi-final one – 9am to 11am

Semi-final two – 2.30pm to 4.30pm

Sunday, August 7

Bronze medal match – 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Final – 8.30pm to 10.30pm