Skip to content

Where is the next Rugby World Cup Sevens ? How to watch Rugby 7s World Cup 2022 Live ?

  • by

Rugby 7s fans, are you ready for watching live Rugby at home. After four years Rugby World Cup Sevens are coming at the door. Now this year Rugby World Cup Sevens will be held on 9 to 11 September, 2022 in Cape Town, South Africa. It will be the first time that the Rugby World Cup 7s will be held in South Africa. The date will be chosen to take into account in the commonwealth games 2022 tournament which will take place in July the same year.

The tournament will consist 24 men’s teams and 16 women’s team four three days at the same place. So now let us check the full details of Where is the next Rugby World Cup Sevens ? How to watch Rugby 7s World Cup 2022 Live ?

Watch Here Six Nations 2022 Live

Participating Nations


The tournament will take place at the Cape Town Stadium in Cape Town.

Schedule Or Fixtures

The tournament will be played for 3 days between 9 to 11 September, 2022.

Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 TV Channels List

In South Africa, rugby fans can catch the Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 live streaming on the Super Sports channel where all the events will be live telecast. It is not yet official by the sports club but soon it.

Below you can check the following TV Channels list country wise.


Japan     IGBS (Nippon TV, NHK, J Sports)

Australia              Fox Sports, Network 10

Bangladesh         Sony Pictures Network

Arab       RTC

Cambodia            beIN Sports

Denmark              NENT Group (Viaplay stream)

Finland  NENT Group (Viaplay stream)

Fiji          Fiji TV

France   TF1

Hong Kong          beIN Sports

Indonesia            beIN Sports

India      Sony TEN 2, SonyLiv

Laos       beIN Sports

Malaysia              beIN Sports

Monaco               TF1

Netherlands        Ziggo Sport

Philippines           beIN Sports

Norway NENT Group (Viaplay stream)

Germany              ProSiebenSat.1 Media (Ran, ProSieben Maxx)

Ireland  Eir Sports, RTE Sport

New Zealand      TVNZ, Spark New Zealand

Wales    S4C

United Kingdom               ITV, S4C (Welsh language)

Singapore            beIN Sports, Singtel TV, Singtel Cast Mobile video App

United States     NBC Sports, Univision

South America   ESPN

Pakistan               Sony Pictures Network

Sub-Saharan Africa          SuperSport

Sri Lanka              Sony Pictures Network

Sweden NENT Group (Viaplay stream)

Thailand               beIN Sports

Timor-Leste        beIN Sports