Skip to content

ICC Brings In New Rule For Semi-Finals And Final For Cricket World Cup

  • by
Sports : Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 
Date : 17 October to 14 November, 2021 
Watch Free : Star Sports [India] | Hotstar 
Watch Online : Get Express VPN [ Top Recommended VPN ] 

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is booked to initiate on October 17 with the qualifiers stage followed by the Super 12 phase beginning on October 23 in Oman and the United Arab Emirates. South Africa and Australia will start off the Super 12 procedure with their match scheduled on October 23 at the Sheik Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Check the full details of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Online Streaming, Schedule & Broadcast List.

The International Cricket Council has made a change for the knockout stages to make matches adaptable on the off chance that the game doesn’t go on because of ominous conditions.

On the off chance that the match gets hindered by downpours, it is typically settled by the Duckworth-Lewis technique in many cases. Each Team to play at least 10 overs to constrain an outcome in T20 World Cup knockout games.

As indicated by the current arrangement of rules in the most brief organization, each side should play something like five overs to get an end and this standard will remain in all qualifiers and Super 12 installations with the main correction to the standard will happen in semi-finals and last.

As indicated by a report by ESPN cricinfo, each group should play at least 10 overs to influence an outcome in the knockout stages.

During last year’s ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, India qualified for the last after downpour showers didn’t permit their semi-last match against England to happen. India were granted the billet on the goodness of being the table clincher of Group A.

There was a great deal of consternation on this standard as England lost the chance to check their situation in the last as they had crushed India in the semi-last of the 2018 T20 World Cup.

Many fans additionally savaged England for ideal retribution after their men’s group won the 2019 World Cup on the limit count rule (which doesn’t exist any longer) after the scores were evened out twice in the last match among England and New Zealand in Lord’s.