Skip to content

Cricket Twenty20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money Details

  • by

Winner of the impending T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates will bring home a check of $1.6 million in prize cash, the International Cricket Council declared on Sunday. The second place will get half of that sum.

Sixteen groups contending at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, booked to be played between October 17 and November 14 in the UAE and Oman, will be granted a sum of $5.6 million. The two losing semi-finalists will get $400,000 each while the other eight groups from the Super 12 will each be granted $70,000.

Click here : Check the complete schedule of T20 WC 2021

The four groups that will be killed from the passing round will each get $40,000. For each triumph in the Super 12 phase (30 matches), the triumphant side will get a reward of $40,000 with a similar sum apportioned for a game dominate in the passing cycle (12 matches).

Playing Conditions : The playing conditions for the competition have additionally presented planned more than brief beverages spans at the midpoint of every innings in each match.

Here’s the break up of the total prize money –

  • Winners – $1,60,000
  • Runners Up- $ 8,00,000
  • Losing Semi Finalists – $ 4,00,000 per team
  • Super 12 wins – $ 40,000 per match
  • Eliminated from Super 12 – $ 70,000 per team
  • Qualifying round wins – $ 40,000 per match
  • Eliminated from qualifying round – $ 40,000 per team