Skip to content

Russian Olympic Committee ice hockey units endorsed for Winter Olympics 2022

  • by
2022 Winter Olympics 
Venue : China 
Date : 4 to 20 February, 2022 
Watch Free : CCTV [China], Eurosport [UK], NBC Universal [US] 
Watch Online Anywhere : Get Express VPN [Best For Sports Live Streaming] 

Team units for the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) ice hockey group at the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics have been uncovered. The group units are like those created for the International Ice Hockey Federation World Championships recently.

Ice Hockey at the 2022 Winter Olympics

The Ice Hockey Federation of Russia groups will sport red and white units at the Games. Garbs highlight the ROC logo in the middle. The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has affirmed the group unit has been endorsed.

“The plan of the ROC uniform for the Beijing Winter Olympic Games is in accordance with the set up guidelines,” the IOC told the Russian state news office TASS.

“These standards build up the reason for the International Federations at the World Championships, just as the Olympic and Paralympic Games in Beijing. “On this premise, this uniform was endorsed.”

The group unit plans needed to agree with the Court of Arbitration for Sport choice in the Russian Anti-Doping Agency (RUSADA) case. Existing shirt tones are permitted. The banner, peak or different images of the Russian Federation are not allowed. Russia is needed to contend as the ROC at the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics.

The approval is important for the disciplines for the “conceal of the concealment” of the control of information at the Moscow Laboratory. The ROC will confront the Czech Republic, Switzerland and Denmark will contend in Group B of the men’s ice hockey competition at Beijing 2022.

Has China will confront Canada, the United States and Germany, the Pyeongchang 2018 silver medallists, in Group A. Bunch C highlights Finland, Sweden, Slovakia and Latvia. The ROC will play Canada, Finland, Switzerland and the US in Group An of the ladies’ opposition.

All members in Group A will play in the quarter-finals of the competition. Three groups in Group B will likewise progress, with China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Japan and Sweden will trying to acquire the spots.