The PDC World Darts Championship has become inseparable from Christmas and we’re in for one more merry treat as the world’s best slip on Alexandra Palace for a three-week holiday of bolts.

Gerwyn Price gets back to the notable London scene as the reigning champ in the wake of overcoming Gary Anderson in last season’s conclusive, however past victors including Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright will be frantic to scratch back the title.

Fallon Sherrock took the features in 2020 by beating Ted Evetts and Mensur Suljovic on her notable hurry to the third round, and she heads to Ally Pally in fine structure later her new heroics at the Grand Slam of Darts.

The PDC World Darts Championship 2022 gets in progress on Wednesday, December 15 2021 and runs until Monday, January 3 2022. You can track down the full timetable underneath and Paddy Power’s most recent chances beneath.


Wednesday December 15

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Ritchie Edhouse 3-2 Lihao Wen (R1)

Ricky Evans 3-0 Nitin Kumar (R1)

Adrian Lewis 3-1 Matt Campbell (R1)

Gerwyn Price 3-1 Edhouse (R2)

Thursday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Steve Lennon 3-1 Madars Razma (R1)

Scott Mitchell 0-3 Chris Landman (R1)

Chas Barstow 3-1 John Norman Jnr (R1)

Daryl Gurney 3-1 Ricky Evans (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

William O’Connor 3-2 Danny Lauby (R1)

Ryan Meikle 3-0 Fabian Schmutzler (R1)

Ron Meulenkamp 3-0 Lisa Ashton (R1)

Gary Anderson 3-1 Adrian Lewis (R2)

Friday December 17

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Ryan Joyce 3-2 Roman Benecky (R1)

Keane Barry 3-2 Royden Lam (R1)

Jermaine Wattimena 0-3 Boris Koltsov (R1)

Krzysztof Ratajski 1-3 Steve Lennon (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Joe Murnan v Paul Lim (R1)

William Borland v Bradley Brooks (R1)

Ross Smith v Jeff Smith (R1)

Peter Wright v Ryan Meikle (R2)

Saturday December 18

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Jamie Hughes v Raymond Smith (R1)

Callan Rydz v Yuki Yamada (R1)

Darius Labanauskas v Charles Losper (R1)

Ian White v Chris Landman (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Adam Hunt v Boris Krcmar (R1)

Ted Evetts v Jim Williams (R1)

Rowby-John Rodriguez v Nick Kenny (R1)

Michael van Gerwen v Chas Barstow (R2)

Sunday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Maik Kuivenhoven v Ky Smith (R1)

Jason Heaver v Juan Francisco Rodriguez (R1)

Alan Soutar v Diogo Portela (R1)

Stephen Bunting v Ross Smith/J Smith (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Martijn Kleermaker v John Michael (R1)

Florian Hempel v Martin Schindler (R1)

Steve Beaton v Fallon Sherrock (R1)

Jonny Clayton v Keane Barry (R2)

Monday December 20

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Luke Woodhouse v James Wilson (R1)

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez v Ben Robb (R1)

Raymond van Barneveld v Lourence Ilagan (R1)

James Wade v Kuivenhoven/K Smith (R2)

Tuesday December 21

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Lewy Williams v Toyokazu Shibata (R1)

Jason Lowe v Daniel Larsson (R1)

Mervyn King v Joyce/Benecky (R2)

Dave Chisnall v Labanauskas/Losper (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Vincent van der Voort v Hunt/Krcmar (R2)

Michael Smith v Meulenkamp/Ashton (R2)

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Hempel/Schindler (R2)

Devon Petersen v Hughes/Raymond Smith (R2)

Wednesday December 22

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Ryan Searle v Borland/Brooks (R2)

Glen Durrant v O’Connor/Lauby (R2)

Luke Humphries v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Kenny (R2)

Joe Cullen v Evetts/J Williams (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Nathan Aspinall v Murnan/Lim (R2)

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Wattimena/Koltsov (R2)

Kim Huybrechts v Beaton/Sherrock (R2)

Simon Whitlock v Kleermaker/Michael (R2)

Thursday December 23

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Damon Heta v Woodhouse/Wilson (R2)

Brendan Dolan v Rydz/Yamada (R2)

Mensur Suljovic v Soutar/Portela (R2)

Jose de Sousa v Lowe/Larsson (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Danny Noppert v Heaver/Jose Francisco Rodriguez (R2)

Gabriel Clemens v L Williams/Shibata (R2)

Rob Cross v Van Barneveld/Ilagan (R2)

Chris Dobey v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez/Robb (R2)

Monday December 27

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Third Round (Best of 7 sets)

Tuesday December 28

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Third Round (Best of 7 sets)

Wednesday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Third/Fourth Round (Best of 7 sets)

Thursday December 30

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Fourth Round (Best of 7 sets)

Saturday January 1

Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Quarter-Finals (Best of 9 sets)

Sunday January 2 (7.30pm GMT)

Semi-Finals (Best of 11 sets)

Monday January 3 (8pm GMT)

Final (Best of 13 sets)


Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor is the most successful player in the history of the PDC World Darts Championship with an incredible 14 titles to his name. He also claimed two BDO equivalents before the PDC breakaway from the British Darts Organisation in the early 1990s.

Michael van Gerwen is next on the list with three victories, although the Dutchman has not come out on top at Ally Pally since January 2019, while Gary Anderson with two crowns is the last back-to-back winner.

Phil Taylor – 14

Michael van Gerwen – 3

John Part – 2

Adrian Lewis – 2

Gary Anderson – 2

Gerwyn Price – 1

Peter Wright – 1

Rob Cross – 1

Dennis Priestly – 1

Raymond van Barneveld – 1