Pakistan hockey group off to Dhaka for Men’s Asian Champions Trophy

Match : Japan Vs Pakistan
Sports : 2021 Men's Asian Champions Trophy [Hockey]
Date : December 14 to 22, 2021
Venue : Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium Dhaka, Bangladesh.
Watch Free : Star Sports & Hotstar [ India & Indian Subcontinent] 
Watch Online : Try Express VPN [#1 Rated VPN For Sports Streaming]

2021 Men’s Asian Champion’s Trophy will be held in Dhaka, Bangladesh between 14 to 22, December. Are you a big fans of Asian Hockey and want to watch live. Choose VPN is the best way to watch hockey live streaming anywhere in the world.

Punjab Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs Rai Taimoor Khan Bhatti on Thursday saw off the Pakistan hockey group with all the best to partake in Men’s Asian Champions Trophy to be played in Dhaka, Bangladesh from Dec 14 to 22, 2021.

Chief General Sports Punjab Javed Chohan, PHF Secretary Asif Bajwa and different individuals from group the executives were likewise present on this event. The individuals from the public hockey group additionally had a gathering with the Minister.

Rai Taimoor asked the players to use every one of their energies to win a gold award for Pakistan. “The whole country is petitioning God for the achievement of the public group in Asian Champions Trophy,” he said and added: “We will set up an advanced Hockey High Performance Center in not so distant future.

The model of which has been concluded and Punjab CM Usman Buzdar will introduce this extraordinary office soon. Other than this, we are likewise going to sort out a Hockey League in Punjab.” PHF Secretary Asif Bajwa praised Punjab govt and SBP for their undertakings for advancement of hockey in the region.

India and Pakistan have won the title thrice each

The first Asian Champions Trophy was staged back in 2011 in China, with India emerging as the inaugural champions after beating arch-rivals Pakistan in the final. Till now India and Pakistan are the most successful teams in the competition with three titles each.

India have won the title in 2011 and 2016, while Pakistan were triumphant in 2012 and 2013 editions. Both India and Pakistan shared the trophy in 2018 after the final in Oman was washed out. India’s only runners-up finish in the competition came in 2012.