Canada’s 21 players Squad for 2022 IIHF World Championship

IIHF Men's World Championship 2022  
Date : 13 to 29 May, 2022  
Venue : Finland  
Teams : 16  
Watch Free : TSN [ Canada ] 
Watch Live Anywhere : Try ExpressVPN 

Hockey Canada has named 21 Canadian Hockey League graduat

es to Canada’s National Men’s Team for the 2022 IIHF World Championship, May 13-29 in Tampere and Helsinki, Finland.

The 21 players who will hope to safeguard Canada’s 2021 gold award were chosen by head supervisor Shane Doan, right hand head supervisor Rick Nash, and Scott Salmond, senior VP of hockey activities and partner head supervisor, with help from Tom Renney, CEO, and Scott Smith, president and head working official. Lead trainer Claude Julien, as well as colleague mentors D.J. Smith and André Tourigny likewise gave input.

The program incorporates five players who have recently prepared for Canada’s National Men’s Team at the IIHF World Championship (Barzal, Chabot, Comtois, Dubois, Severson), including one player who won gold in 2021 (Comtois), and 11 players who have recently played at the IIHF World Junior Championship. The list likewise incorporates three players who as of late addressed Canada at the 2022 Olympic Winter Games.

Morgan Ellis (Shawinigan 2012) and Ben Street, who likewise played at the 2022 Olympic Winter Games, will enlist in Canada’s National Men’s Team for its solitary pre-competition game against the United States on May 11. Also, Nolan Baumgartner has been named an associate mentor, and will uphold the instructing staff as the eye overhead.

Canada will open the 2022 IIHF World Championship against Germany on May 13 at 1:20 p.m. ET/10:20 a.m. PT. It will likewise take on Italy, Slovakia, Kazakhstan, Switzerland, Denmark and France in the primer round before the competition closes with the decoration games on May 29.

TSN & RDS Official Broadcast

TSN and RDS, the authority broadcast accomplices of Hockey Canada, will communicate 64 and 33 games, separately; really take a look at neighborhood postings for subtleties. Starting around 1931, Canada has come out on top for the big showdown multiple times. It has additionally gathered 15 silver decorations and seven bronze. For additional data on Hockey Canada and Canada’s National Men’s Team, kindly visit, or track with by means of online entertainment on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

21 CHL graduates to address Canada at 2022 IIHF World Championship

Josh Anderson, London 2014
Mathew Barzal, Seattle 2017
Drake Batherson, Blainville-Boisbriand 2018
Max Comtois, Drummondville 2019
Dylan Cozens, Lethbridge 2020
Pierre-Luc Dubois, Blainville-Boisbriand 2017
Morgan Geekie, Tri-City 2018
Noah Gregor, Prince Albert 2019
Adam Lowry, Swift Current 2013
Dawson Mercer, Chicoutimi 2021
Eric O’Dell, Sudbury 2011
Nicolas Roy, Chicoutimi 2017
Cole Sillinger, Medicine Hat 2020

Thomas Chabot, Saint John 2017
Ryan Graves, Quebec 2015
Scratch Holden, Chilliwack 2008
Dysin Mayo, Edmonton 2016
Travis Sanheim, Calgary 2016
Damon Severson, Kelowna 2014

Chris Driedger, Calgary 2014
Logan Thompson, Brandon 2018